What is your home country? Are you currently living there or did you relocate?

My home country is Venezuela and I’m living in Valencia, Spain. Recently, I received a Spanish citizenship.

    Did you study in your country or did you choose another one?

    I studied English in Canada, my bachelor’s degree in Venezuela, and I’ve participated in international courses in Spain.

    What were your priorities when choosing the university?

    The education level, the national ranking, and the university’s philosophy.

    If you could go back in time, would you have preferred other studies? Which?

    I’m a communications and marketing professional and I’m very happy with my choice. However, I’ve studied engineering for three years. I still have some logical knowledge that I can use for my career. Therefore, I have no regrets.

    Was it easy for you to adapt to a different country?

    Living far away from your family and friends is never easy. However, learning from a new culture, meeting international people, and having new experiences around the world make things more bearable.

    Did you speak the language? Did you experience any issues with that?

    When I moved to Canada to learn English, I already knew the basics. Therefore, I didn’t experience any issues with the language.

    How helpful has been your international experience when finding a job?

    It’s been fundamental. It’s also true that I’ve been focused on finding international job positions that allow me to travel to different countries and, for this purpose, international experience is mostly required.

    What advice would you give to future international students?

    Take full advantage of this opportunity. Meet people, study a lot, make mistakes, don’t be afraid, go party, travel, watch local sports events, attend concerts, and make friends. Don’t waste your time.

    What is your favorite book? 

    I am not a big reader, but I think this habit is very necessary. On the other hand, I have seen thousands of documentaries about history, animals, and the universe.

    What is your favorite music genre?

    Everything related to electronic music. Techno, house, DnB…

    Who inspires you?

    My family and close friends. They’ve been a big support in my life and I admire them for their knowledge and experiences. I want to improve every day to make them feel proud of me.

    What are your hobbies?

    Football, paddle, traveling, music festivals, concerts, meeting new people and cultures.

    What is the most exciting place you have visited?

    The great savannah in Venezuela, including Angel Falls and the Roraima Tepui.



    After 2020, we all attended dozens of virtual events, including webinars, conferences, and workshops. My personal experiences with these events have been varied. In 2023, I am attending SRT E-Conference again.